Sample Dropoff/Pickup Request Web Order System 

CQLS Facilities Policies and Protocols

CQLS facilities can now be used without a research resumption plan. Please follow OSU's current masks, distancing, personnel space requirements, and protocols.

We are now allowing self-serve sample drop off during our open hours without an appointment. Typically, we are open between 9am-4pm but not guaranteed.

All samples can be dropped off only in the -20C freezer/refrigerator just inside the front door.  There are marked shelves for each service in this freezer. If your samples need to be transferred to the -80C freezer, send an email to that effect.

Please note that we are a BSL2 lab and access is only for the very front of the lab.  If you need to discuss anything about your samples when dropping them off, please make an appointment ahead of time with the relevant person.

Use of any of our equipment in ALS 3012 is still by appointment only with the appropriate PPE. You can make an appointment with an individual person or at  https://oregonstate.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_eb9Mhwxr0K8OXuC

Training is now available for multiuser equipment upon request. Please continue to use the calendar system to reserve time on the instruments.

General Core Lab contact: lab@cqls.oregonstate.edu or 541-737-3413
Illumina MiSeq, NextSeq, HiSeq – Mark Dasenko, dasenkom@cqls.oregonstate.edu
Sanger Sequencing, Capillary Genotyping, GBS, DNA/RNA Extractions, Blue Pippin – Katie Carter Katie@cqls.oregonstate.edu or Liz Zepeda, Elizabeth@cqls.oregonstate.edu
PacBio Sequencing – Katie Carter, Katie@cqls.oregonstate.edu
Bioanalyzer, TapeStation, ddPCR – Anne-Marie Girard, girarda@oregonstate.edu , (secondary: Katie Carter, Liz Zepeda)
Microscopy – Anne-Marie Girard, girarda@oregonstate.edu
Multiuser equipment – Felipe Arredondo, felipe.arredondo@oregonstate.edu

Multiuser Room Guidelines

1.  Follow OSU masks and distancing policy and other appropriate PPE. Minimize the number of people in the Multiuser room, ALS 2156.

2.  All calendars are overlaid for the Multiuser room so that you can determine number of people in the room.  Sign up on the calendar for your instrument as usual in a time spot that doesn't conflict with others.

3. Door codes will expire on 6/25/2022

4. Request a new code and access to the room calendar from Felipe Arredondo for the current fiscal year, FY22.